The best part of being a family photographer….

February 18, 2011

One of the best parts of my job is having families come back year after year, watching their kids grow and become little people. This family has been to me every year since their eldest was 6 months old,  the girls are what I like to call “giggle monsters”, so much fun. And mom Erin always lets us do whatever we want, how can you not love that? I am very appreciative of the kind comment that Erin shared on the Photos By Kathryn Facebook page and wanted to share with everyone.

“After many failed attempts to capture one of Kathryn’s 12 Days of Christmas specials – on the 11th day luck was on my side – and this past Saturday, once again, my girls were delighted to be photographed by Kathryn. Everyone was so relaxed, I’m not sure if I was out for coffee with an old friend or the girls were on a play date. The only problem was trying to pry them out of the studio – the youngest, urged on by a sudden sense of freedom, dancing around in her underwear!
After seven years I can anticipate the results – every time Kathryn is able to bottle some of that unbelievable sunshine in her lens and splatter it down on paper. I know the tutu’s and completely unselfconscious smiles won’t last forever – and I am going to capture it while I can! ” -Erin Peters

Tutu Shot - Photos By Kathryn Family Photography

Photos By Kathryn Family Photography Photos By Kathryn Family Photography Sisters Laughing - Photos By Kathryn Family Photography Photos By Kathryn Family Photography

Photos By Kathryn Family Photography

Photo taken when eldest was 6 months old.

One Response to “The best part of being a family photographer….”

  1. Erin Peters said

    You and your team have something very special going on…..we know an amazing thing when we find it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

